I keep a dream journal, the absolute lamest kind of journal a person can keep. Worse than a diary and way WAY worse than a sketchbook or idea journal. It serves absolutely no purpose, other than making me feel like a loser. I actually forgot all about the journal until I found it this morning. 

 

Flip

First page. Okay, nothing too crazy. In this dream, I stay after school to watch a movie (because the school has a built-in theater in my dreams) and then I’m…chased by a vampire?

Flip

Flip

In this dream, class rankings are announced and I’m at the top. God,  even my dreams are nerdy.

Flip

“I have a mentor meeting at 12:00. It’s 4:30 and I’m still not ready.” (I wonder why “dream me” didn’t realize the meeting had probably ended?) “And I have a maid.” (She seemed really nice.)

Flip

“A section of wire on my braces snap off and my teeth start moving around.” Not going to lie, this one freaked me out.

Flip

Underwater.

Flip

Flip

Duck Camp is actually a summer-long Ernie Goes to Camp-type ordeal? Good grief. “I end up ditching the group and then found some candy.” (Redemption!)

Flip

Flip

Flip

Bodyguard. Hit-man. Car chase.

Close

 

No good comes out of my subconscious.

